About L20


The Labour 20 – L20 is an integral part of the G-20 and represents the interests of workers at the G20 level. The forum tries to bring together trade unionists from the G-20 countries representing 66% of the population and around 75% of Global GDP to discuss the issues concerning the working people and population in general that transcend borders. This year with the Republic of India as the official host for G-20, Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh, India’s largest Trade Union has been appointed chair to host the L-20.

Since the outbreak of the Global Financial Crisis in 2008, the L20 has actively engaged with the inter-governmental processes in and around G-20 in order to ensure a better, more equal, just and sustainable world. Constructive dialogue with governments has been the key element towards achievement of goals desired. Over time the L-20 has tried to connect with other engagement groups, specially the Business-20 of which workers form an essential component.

Labour20 Secretariat

Mr. Hiranmay Pandya - Chairperson of Labour 20 India
Mr. B. Surendran, Chief Coordinator
Mr. Pawan Kumar, Media Coordinator
Mr. Anupam Jaiswal, Coordinator (Patna Summit)
Mr. Ganesh Mishra, Coordinator (Patna Summit)
Mr. Sanjay Sinha, Coordinator (Patna Summit)
Mr. Vivek Kumar, Communications Secretary
Ms. Namita Pandey, Consultant
Mr. Raju Kumar, Social Media Incharge & International Communications
Mr. Neeraj Verma, Digital Media Coordinator
Ms. Gargi Sharma, Creative Designer
Mr. Yash Sharma, Content Provider (English)